f5f4e31eeee745c983503c20a91acbac

VëloViaNorden

 

VëloViaNorden - 2nd edition on the weekend of 15 and 16 August 2020

The four tourist municipalities in the north of the country, Kiischpelt, Clervaux, Weiswampach and Troisvierges, have joined forces to support the Ministry of Tourism's "Vëlosummer 2020" bicycle promotion plan.  The "VëloViaNorden" initiative reserves a road section of approximately 30 km for cyclists for the weekend of 1 to 2 August 2020.

As part of the "Vëlosummer 2020" announced by the Ministry of Tourism for the month of August 2020, the municipalities of Kiischpelt, Clervaux, Weiswampach and Troisvierges have set up the "VëloViaNorden" initiative, which reserves a road section of approximately 30 km for cyclists. After the great success of the weekend of 1 and 2 August, the communes are inviting cycling enthusiasts to a 2nd edition to come and discover the Luxembourg Ardennes on Saturday 15 and Sunday 16 August.

The north of the Grand Duchy is the perfect destination for a two-wheeled escapade. Take advantage of the 2nd edition of VëloViaNorden and discover the "temporary" cycle path that welcomes cycling enthusiasts, young and old, from Enscherange through the town centre of Clervaux, continuing to Weiswampach, passing by the lake when arriving in Wilwerdange and making the connection with the famous Vennbahn in Huldange. Approximately 30 km of roads will be closed to motorised traffic in the form of the so-called "Route Barrée C2". However, bus and local resident traffic is allowed, which means that cyclists as well as motorists have to respect the Highway Code along the entire length of the route.

This exceptional route undoubtedly presents an additional tourist asset for the beautiful Eislek region. Residents as well as tourists have the possibility to discover the north of Luxembourg by bicycle while taking advantage of the Vennbahn or RAVel network as well as the three circuits "Gënzentour", "Panoramatour" and "Jardins à suivre". Thanks to the connection of the northern tip of the Grand Duchy to the international cycling network, excursions to the cities of Maastricht, Aachen and Saint-Vith will be easily possible.

Stops at the stations of Kautenbach, Wilwerwiltz, Drauffelt, Clervaux and Troisvierges invite visitors to plan their day easily with an easy return trip according to their preferences. Make a stop in the villages, book a table in one of the restaurants along the route in advance and spend a night in the surrounding hotels and campsites. A great opportunity at the same time to take advantage of the accommodation voucher offered by the Ministry of Tourism.

Check the website www.velovianorden.lu for all possible offers, including contacts for bike or ebike rental.

B.P. 12
L-9401 Vianden
Grand-Duché de Luxembourg

T.  +352 26 95 05 66 
E. 

This website uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide personalized content. If you proceed to navigate our website, you accept our use of cookies. I ACCEPT More info

f5f4e31eeee745c983503c20a91acbac

VëloViaNorden

 

VëloViaNorden – 2.Edition am Wochenende des 15. und 16. August 2020   

Im Rahmen vom „Vëlosummer 2020” welcher für den Monat August vom Tourismusministerium angekündigt wurde, haben die Gemeinden Kiischpelt, Clerf, Weiswampach und Ulflingen die Initiative „VëloViaNorden" umgesetzt, welche einen Straßenabschnitt von ca. 30 km für Radfahrer reserviert. Nach dem großen Erfolg am Wochenende des 1. und 2. August, werden die Fahrradfans zu einem zweiten Wochenende eingeladen um die Luxemburger Ardennen zu entdecken und dies am Samstag dem 15. und Sonntag dem 16. August 2020.

Der Norden des Großherzogtums ist das perfekte Ziel für einen Kurzurlaub auf zwei Rädern. Profitieren Sie von der zweiten Edition „VëloViaNorden" und entdecken Sie den „vorübergehender“ Radweg welcher alle kleinen und großen Radsportbegeisterte begrüßt , von Enscheringen, durch die Innenstadt von Clerf, weiter nach Weiswampach, vorbei am See, nach Wilwerdingen zur berühmten Vennbahn in Huldingen. Etwa 30 km Straße wird in Form einer „C2-blockierten Straße“ für den motorisierten Verkehr gesperrt. Der Verkehr von Bussen und Anwohnern ist dennoch gestattet, was bedeutet, dass Radfahrer und Autofahrer die Straßenverkehrsordnung für die gesamte Länge der Strecke einhalten müssen.

Diese außergewöhnliche Route ist zweifellos ein zusätzliches touristisches Gut für die schöne Region Éislek. Einwohner und Touristen können den Norden Luxemburgs mit dem Fahrrad besuchen und dabei das Vennbahn- oder RAVel-Netz sowie die drei Strecken "Gënzentour", "Panoramatour" und "Jardins à suivre" nutzen. Dank der Verbindung der Nordspitze des Großherzogtums mit dem internationalen Radwegenetz sind Ausflüge in die Städte Maastricht, Aachen und Sankt-Vith problemlos möglich.

Der Schienenverkehr mit Haltestellen an den Bahnhöfen Kautenbach, Wilwerwiltz, Drauffelt, Clerf und Ulflingen lädt alle Besucher ein ihren Aufenthalt so einfach wie möglich zu gestalten  mit angepasster Hin- und Rückfahrt wie es ihnen beliebt.  Machen Sie einen Halt in den Dörfern, reservieren Sie im Voraus einen Tisch in einem der Restaurants entlang der Route und übernachten Sie in den Hotels und auf den Campingplätzen der Gegend. Eine großartige Gelegenheit, den vom Tourismusministerium angebotenen Übernachtungsgutschein zu nutzen.

Besuchen Sie die Website www.velovianorden.lu, um sich über alle möglichen Angebote zu informieren, einschließlich den Kontakten für den Fahrrad- oder E-Bike-Verleih.

 

B.P. 12
L-9401 Vianden
Grand-Duché de Luxembourg

T.  +352 26 95 05 66 
E. 

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies zum Zwecke der Optimierung des Angebots und der Personalisierung von Inhalten. Indem Sie auf der Seite weitersurfen, stimmen Sie der Verwendung dieser Cookies zu. ICH STIMME ZU Weitere Infos