„ON THE ROAD“

„ON THE ROAD“

From Tuesday 04 October 2022 To Sunday 20 November 2022 10:00:00 VIANDEN

back

Programm

Pilgrimage in the MIddle Ages

ON THE ROAD

Pilgrimage in the Middle Ages

 


It was listed at the top of every medieval Christian's bucket list to embark on a pilgrimage to one of the numerous holy places of Christianity, ... at least once in his or her life. Everyone took up the pilgrim's staff ... regardless of rank or origin. Whether rulers, clerics, nobles or peasants, whether rich or poor, women, men or children ... sooner or later you met them all on one of the countless pilgrimage routes ...  

 

The exhibition provides insight into the background and everyday life of medieval pilgrimages.

General information

Location

Château de Vianden
RUE GAESSEL 1 | L-9408 VIANDEN

Price

Contact

T. 0035283 41 08 1

Dates for this event

Tuesday, 04 October 2022 (10:00)
Wednesday, 05 October 2022 (10:00)
Thursday, 06 October 2022 (10:00)
Friday, 07 October 2022 (10:00)
Saturday, 08 October 2022 (10:00)
Sunday, 09 October 2022 (10:00)
Monday, 10 October 2022 (10:00)
Tuesday, 11 October 2022 (10:00)
Wednesday, 12 October 2022 (10:00)
Thursday, 13 October 2022 (10:00)
Friday, 14 October 2022 (10:00)
Saturday, 15 October 2022 (10:00)
Sunday, 16 October 2022 (10:00)
Monday, 17 October 2022 (10:00)
Tuesday, 18 October 2022 (10:00)
Wednesday, 19 October 2022 (10:00)
Thursday, 20 October 2022 (10:00)
Friday, 21 October 2022 (10:00)
Saturday, 22 October 2022 (10:00)
Sunday, 23 October 2022 (10:00)
Monday, 24 October 2022 (10:00)
Tuesday, 25 October 2022 (10:00)
Wednesday, 26 October 2022 (10:00)
Thursday, 27 October 2022 (10:00)
Friday, 28 October 2022 (10:00)
Saturday, 29 October 2022 (10:00)
Sunday, 30 October 2022 (10:00)
Monday, 31 October 2022 (10:00)
Tuesday, 01 November 2022 (10:00)
Wednesday, 02 November 2022 (10:00)
Thursday, 03 November 2022 (10:00)
Friday, 04 November 2022 (10:00)
Saturday, 05 November 2022 (10:00)
Sunday, 06 November 2022 (10:00)
Monday, 07 November 2022 (10:00)
Tuesday, 08 November 2022 (10:00)
Wednesday, 09 November 2022 (10:00)
Thursday, 10 November 2022 (10:00)
Friday, 11 November 2022 (10:00)
Saturday, 12 November 2022 (10:00)
Sunday, 13 November 2022 (10:00)
Monday, 14 November 2022 (10:00)
Tuesday, 15 November 2022 (10:00)
Wednesday, 16 November 2022 (10:00)
Thursday, 17 November 2022 (10:00)
Friday, 18 November 2022 (10:00)
Saturday, 19 November 2022 (10:00)
Sunday, 20 November 2022 (10:00)
Show all

B.P. 12
L-9401 Vianden
Grand-Duché de Luxembourg

T.  +352 26 95 05 66 
E. 

This website uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide personalized content. If you proceed to navigate our website, you accept our use of cookies. I ACCEPT More info