When? Monday 15.07.202410:00 - 18:00

“Hand in Hand” Textile art exhibition

Where? 15, rue de Lultzhausen, L-9650 Esch-sur-Sûre Art, Culture & Literature

“Hand in Hand” Textile art exhibition

Hands give, take, ask, pray, speak, show, greet, care for, pamper. They are gentle, but can also be violent. Hands can be artistically designed and create art themselves. On display are works by 47 European women artists. They integrate motifs of embroidered hands made by women from Afghanistan into their own textile work. They thus form a collective work and build bridges between cultures. “HAND in HAND” is an exhibition of the GULDUSI embroidery programme and is symbolic of the project, which was founded in 2004 by the German-Afghan Initiative (DAI).

Next events
Tuesday 16.07.202410:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 17.07.202410:00 - 18:00
Thursday 18.07.202410:00 - 18:00
Friday 19.07.202410:00 - 18:00
Saturday 20.07.202410:00 - 18:00
Sunday 21.07.202410:00 - 18:00
Monday 22.07.202410:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 23.07.202410:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 24.07.202410:00 - 18:00
Thursday 25.07.202410:00 - 18:00
Friday 26.07.202410:00 - 18:00
Saturday 27.07.202410:00 - 18:00
Sunday 28.07.202410:00 - 18:00
Monday 29.07.202410:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 30.07.202410:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 31.07.202410:00 - 18:00
Thursday 01.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Friday 02.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Saturday 03.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Sunday 04.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Monday 05.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 06.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 07.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Thursday 08.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Friday 09.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Saturday 10.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Sunday 11.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Monday 12.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 13.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 14.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Thursday 15.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Friday 16.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Saturday 17.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Sunday 18.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Monday 19.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 20.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 21.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Thursday 22.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Friday 23.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Saturday 24.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Sunday 25.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Monday 26.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 27.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 28.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Thursday 29.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Friday 30.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Saturday 31.08.202410:00 - 18:00
Sunday 01.09.202410:00 - 18:00
Monday 02.09.202410:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 03.09.202410:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 04.09.202410:00 - 18:00
Thursday 05.09.202410:00 - 18:00
Friday 06.09.202410:00 - 18:00
Saturday 07.09.202410:00 - 18:00
Sunday 08.09.202410:00 - 18:00
Show allShow less

Location

Address: Naturpark Öewersauer
15, rue de Lultzhausen
L-9650 Esch-sur-Sûre
Show on map

WaterWalls

Outdoor art installation trail
Find out more

Guided tour of the cloth factory and Esch-sur-Sûre

Guided tour of the cloth factory and Esch-sur-Sûre
Find out more

Guided tour of the cloth factory

Guided tour of the cloth factory
Find out more