When? Saturday 29.06.2024

Festival de Wiltz
Where? 1, Rue du Château, L-9516 Wiltz Music Festivals

International events in the amphitheatre in front of the Castle in Wiltz.

Since the creation of the festival in 1953, this unequalled open theatre, with the castle as setting, is the annual appointment of artists as well as theatrical and musical ensembles of international breadth. In 1953 a handful of people from Wiltz had the extraordinary idea to create a Festival in the Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg. From theatre one passed to the music all naturally, and one noticed that a public of connoisseurs and amateurs replied with attentiveness to this initiative. Thus, the Festival of Wiltz was able to present to his public some of the biggest artists of our time, and that for the first time in our country. In 1991 a removable roof, which covers the main of the scene and which offers a refuge to thousand spectators, was installed. So the problem of bad weather was solved and the public enjoys extraordinary acoustic conditions.

Tickets
Festvial de Wiltz
Next events
Saturday 29.06.2024
Sunday 30.06.2024
Monday 01.07.2024
Tuesday 02.07.2024
Wednesday 03.07.2024
Thursday 04.07.2024
Friday 05.07.2024
Saturday 06.07.2024
Sunday 07.07.2024
Monday 08.07.2024
Tuesday 09.07.2024
Wednesday 10.07.2024
Thursday 11.07.2024
Friday 12.07.2024
Saturday 13.07.2024
Show allShow less
Festvial de Wiltz
Festvial de Wiltz
Festvial de Wiltz
Show all pictures

Location

Address: Amphitheatre
1, Rue du Château
L-9516 Wiltz
Show on map
Phone:+352 95 92 05 1
Website:https://www.festivaldewiltz.lu
Plan your journey

Contact

Address: Coopérations
8, Gruberbeerig
L-9538 Wiltz

NOMAD

NOMAD
Find out more

Sing4You: That's Christmas Feeling

Sing4You: That's Christmas Feeling
Find out more