Holy Church Lieler

Where? 56, Hauptstrooss, 9972 Lieler

The Roman Catholic church "Zum Heiligen Kreuz" in Lieler impresses with a Gothic choir tower from the 14th century, accompanied by frescoes from the 16th century.

The roman catholic Holy Church in Lieler is dominated by a 14th century choir wall in Gothic style. The oldest frescoes were painted around 1500. In the years 1953/54 the entire building was renovated and received its today's appearance.

Opening hours

Opening hours are subject to change. Please check them before your visit in order to be sure.
Wednesday26.08.2026 : 08:00 - 18:00
Thursday27.08.2026 : 08:00 - 18:00
Friday28.08.2026 : 08:00 - 18:00
Saturday29.08.2026 : 08:00 - 18:00
Sunday30.08.2026 : 08:00 - 18:00
Monday31.08.2026 : 08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday01.09.2026 : 08:00 - 18:00

Contact

Address: Administration Communale de Clervaux
6, Montée du Château
L-9710 Clervaux
Show on map

More sites

©Naturpark Oewersauer, Naturpark Oewersauer
Circular routes
Schumannseck 1944-1945 Memorial Path
Distance: 3,09 km
Duration: 0:50 h
Difficulty: easy
Find out more
©Visit Éislek
National Strike Monument Wiltz
Visit the impressive monument commemorating the general strike during the Second World War. Learn more about the tragic events of that time that shaped Luxembourg's history.
Find out more
©Visit Éislek
Church Saints-Côme-et-Damien
The parish church of Sts Côme et Damien in Clervaux, built in 1910/1911 in the Rhenish-Romanesque style, impresses with its striking dome above the altar and its majestic twin towers with melodic chimes.
Find out more
©Commune de Hosingen
Women’s convent in Hosingen
Discover the echoes of time in Hosingen's ancient Augustinian convent, a sanctuary of nobility and learning from its enigmatic origins to poignant its dissolution. Its walls resonate with Luxembourg's rich heritage!
Find out more
©Visit Éislek
free
with theLuxembourgPass
Copper Mine Stolzembourg
Accompanied by a guide, discover the informative museum about the geology of the region, the history of the mine and the different mining periods. Follow the geological trail with 10 display panels and explore the deep underground galleries!
Find out more
©Visit Éislek
Deiwelselter
This remarkable monument, once a burial site, is a landmark of the town of Diekirch. Those who hike there are rewarded by a great view of the village and its green surroundings.
Find out more
©Visit Éislek
Centre Cinqfontaines
The small village of Cinqfontaines (Five Wells), not far from Troisvierges, is home to a former monastery built at the beginning of the 20th century. In 1941 it was confiscated by the Nazis who used it as a place of internment for Jews from Luxembourg.
Find out more
Anti-tank gun 43
At the Houfëls viewpoint, the imposing presence of two World War II relics awaits visitors.
Find out more
©Visit Éislek
St. Cunegonde Chapel
The St. Cunegonde Chapel in Heiderscheidergrund, a noteworthy example of 19th-century ecclesiastical historicist architecture in Luxembourg, features a neo-Gothic design, late Gothic sculptures, 18th-century statues, and glass paintings, embodying the country's historical and national consciousness as the oldest Kunigundis shrine.
Find out more